

State 1992 Office as a set

x 7

Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

RESOLUTION COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE OUTSTANDING YOUNG MEN (TOYM) AWARDEES OF 2024

WHEREAS, the Senate of the Philippines, over the years, has recognized and paid tribute to extraordinary men and women of competence and deeds that symbolize the Filipino's exceptional leadership and excellence in contributing to society;

WHEREAS, The Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) award is an annual award organized by the Junior Chamber International (JCI) Philippines and TOYM Foundation, and is given to Filipinos between 18 and 40 years of age who have made significant contributions to their field or community;

WHEREAS, the TOYM award is vastly recognized as the most prestigious accolade given to young men and women whose efforts in their various fields made distinguished contributions to the country;

WHEREAS, this year's theme "Leading with Excellence, Serving with Purpose" emphasizes the importance of combining effective leadership with a purpose-driven commitment to serving others, and the 10 awardees embody the qualities of high standards, competence, effectiveness, empathy and compassion in their respective fields.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines commends and congratulates the TOYM awardees of 2024, namely:

1. JENICA BEATRIZ DIZON-MOUNTFORD Humanitarian Service and Social Work

- 2. **ZIGA DULAY** Arts and Culture (TV/Film)
- 3. **BILLIE CRYSTAL DUMALIANG** Environment Leadership and Community Development

4. ROSCINTO IAN LUMBRES

Forestry, Agriculture, and Other Applied Sciences

- 5. **VENAZIR MARTINEZ** Arts and Culture
- 6. **JOSE GABRIEL MEJIA** Arts and Culture
- 7. **PIA RANADA** Journalism and Mass Communications
- 8. **DENNIS UMALI** Veterinary Medicine
- 9. **BRENT ANDREW VIRAY** Rural Medicine and Surgery
- 10. **PIA WURTZBACH** Humanitarian Service and Social Work

RESOLVED FURTHER, that copies of the resolution be furnished to the awardees.

Adopted,

MARIA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY