NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE )
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES )
Third Regular Session )



24 AUG 13 A8:48

SENATE
P.S. Res. No. 1143



Introduced by Senator MARK A. VILLAR

# RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE 2024 METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS

whereas, the Metrobank Foundation, the corporate social responsibility arm of the Metrobank Group, is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the academe, military, and police sectors through the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos with its component searches, namely: [a] Award for Teachers, [b] Award for Soldiers, and [c] Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service award that honors Filipino teachers, soldiers, and police officers who personify the ideal brand of public service, one that is grounded on the values of patriotism, integrity, courage, and social responsibility, and is being implemented by the Metrobank Foundation in partnership with: [a] the Department of Education (DepEd) and the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) for the Award for Teachers; [b] the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) and the Rotary Club of Makati Metro for the Award for Soldiers; and [c] the Philippine National Police (PNP), the Philippine Savings Bank (PS Bank), and the Rotary Club of New Manila East for the Award for Police Officers;

**WHEREAS** the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are citizens who model excellence in their profession and who go above and beyond the call of service;

- WHEREAS, with the theme "Beyond Excellence", this year's search was
- 2 launched last 24 November 2023 with the objective of recognizing ten (10) exemplary
- 3 Filipinos for their outstanding services and contributions to nation-building;
- WHEREAS, after a dynamic, exhaustive, and year-long selection process, the
- 5 distinguished members of the Preliminary and Final Board of Judges selected four (4)
- teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers as the 2024 Metrobank
- 7 Foundation Outstanding Filipinos,
- 8 **WHEREAS**, the ten (10) awardees will join the ranks of seven hundred five
- 9 (705) outstanding public servants recognized by the Metrobank Foundation since 1985;

# NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that

- the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the 2024 Metrobank Foundation
- 12 Outstanding Filipinos, namely:

10

11

For the Award for Teachers:

#### 1. MA. ELLA F FABELLA

"Zamboanga City's Beacon of Hope for the Sama-Bajau"

Master Teacher II

Maasin Learning Center

Zamboanga City

Specialization: Early Childhood Education

Years in Service: 25 years

## 2. FRANCO RINO C APOYON

"Zamboanga Sibugay's Cultivator of Greenducation"

Head Teacher II

Kabasalan National High School

Kabasalan, Zamboanga Sibugay

Specialization: Biological Sciences

Years in Service: 11 years

## MARIA REGINA M HECHANOVA-ALAMPAY, PhD

'Quezon City's Mental Health Champion"

Professor

Ateneo de Manila University

Quezon City

Specialization: Psychology

Years in Service: 23 years

4. DECIBEL V FAUSTINO-ESLAVA, PhD

'Los Baños' Environmental Crusader"

Professor 9

University of the Philippines Los Baños

Los Baños, Laguna

Specialization: Environmental Geology

Years in Service: 15 years

For the Award for Soldiers:

5. Staff Sergeant MICHAEL S RAYANON PN(M)

"Palawan's Empowerment Vanguard for the Indigenous Peoples"

Public Affairs Non-Commissioned Officer

Marine Battalion Landing Team 3

Philippine Navy

San Vicente, Palawan

Specialization: Civil Military Operations-Public Affairs

Years in Service: 19 years

6. Major RON JR T VILLAROSA (INF) PA

"Bangsamoro's Transformative Peacebuilder"

Chief, Civil Affairs Division

**CMO Research Center** 

Civil-Military Operations Regiment

Philippine Army

Taguig City

Specialization: Infantry

Years in Service: 13 years

7. Captain SALVADOR M SAMBALILO PN (GSC)

"Philippine Navy's Cyber Systems Innovator"

Assistant Chief of Fleet Staff

Fleet Staff for Weapons, Communications, Electronics, and Information System, F6

Headquarters Philippine Fleet

Philippine Navy

Subic, Zambales

Specialization: Cyber Warfare

Years in Service: 25 years

For the Award for Police Officers:

8. Police Staff Sergeant LLENA SOL-JOSEFA M JOVITA

'Cagayan de Oro's Community Care Advocate"

Monitoring and Evaluation Police Non-Commissioned Officer

City Police Strategy Management Unit

Cagayan de Oro City Police Office

Cagayan de Oro City

Specialization: Police Community Relations

Years in Service: 12 years

9. Police Major MARK RONAN B BALMACEDA

"The Valiant Police Defender of Liberty and Integrity"

Deputy Force Commander

Regional Mobile Force Battalion

National Capital Regional Police Office

Taguig City

Specialization: Operations and Intelligence

Years in Service: 16 years

10. Police Lieutenant Colonel BRYAN G BERNARDINO

'Sultan Kudarat's Bridge Builder for Peace"

Chief of Police

Tacurong City Police Station

Sultan Kudarat Police Provincial Office

Tacurong City

Specialization: Intelligence

Years in Service: 21 years

- for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the
- Philippines, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and
- responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective
- 4 communities.

Adopted,

MARK A. VILLAR