H. No. 9043

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila Seventeenth Congress Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-third day of July, two thousand eighteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11450]

AN ACT CREATING A BARANGAY IN THE CITY OF DASMARIÑAS, PROVINCE OF CAVITE TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY VICTORIA REYES

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Creation of Barangay Victoria Reyes. – There is hereby created a barangay in the City of Dasmariñas, Province of Cavite to be known as Barangay Victoria Reyes.

SEC. 2. Territorial Boundaries. – The territorial boundaries of Barangay Victoria Reyes shall be identified as follows:

Line	Direction	Adjoining Lots/Features		
1-5	West	Lot 134, PSD-80404, Brgy. Simon		
5-6 North		Lot 6368-NEW-B-3, PSD-04-140023 Brgy. Burol-III		

6-8	North .	Lot 6445, RS-04-002972,
		Brgy. Burol-III
8-33	East	Center of Baluktot River,
		Brgy. Paliparan-III
33-39	Southwest	Blocks 100, 99, 84 and 83,
		PCS-04-009180
		Brgy. Sampaloc-IV
39-1	West	Block 83, PSD-04-116638
		Dexterville Royal Subdivision
		Brgy. San Nicolas-II

The technical description of Barangay Victoria Reyes is as follows:

Line The Deliver DI	T N / # 1	Bear		17	Distance
Tie Point: BI		1		1	T T
Tie Point-1	S.	79°	06'	Ε.	4,130.37 m.
1-2	N.	17°	15'	W.	7.86 m.
2-3	N.	06°	08'	W.	93.08 m.
3-4	N.	82°	49'	E.	6.60 m.
4-5	S.	82°	49'	W.	6.60 m.
5-6	N.	83°	34'	E.	175.72 m.
6-7	N.	83°	34'	Ε.	219.98 m.
7-8	N	54°	15'	E.	9.18 m.
8-9	N.	75°	11'	E.	24.23 m.
9-10	S.	75°	11'	W.	24.23 m.
10-11	S.	11°	03'	E.	16.53 m.
11-12	S.	75°	27'	E.	18.52 m.
12-13	N.	63°	59'	E.	25.57 m.
13-14	N.	87°	31'	E.	13.51 m.
14-15	S.	19°	19'	Ε.	12.42 m.
15-16	S.	37°	36'	W.	62.23 m.
16-17	S.	36°	54'	Ε.	11.89 m.
17-18	N.	78°	19'	Ε.	19.57 m.
18-19	N.	89°.	15'	E.	12.74 m.
19-20	S.	10°	16'	Ε.	8.82 m.
20-21	S.	08°	46'	W.	30.75 m.
21-22	S.	31°	04'	W.	23.46 m.
22-23	S.	12°	25'	W.	41.76 m.
23-24	S.	01°	39'	Ε.	22.22 m.
24-25	S.	50°	00'	Ε.	52.48 m.
25-26	S.	65°	34'	Ε.	35.11 m.
26-27	S.	37°	43'	Ε.	42.95 m.
₹ 27-28	S.	01°	12'	Ε.	28.32 m.
28-29	S.	17°	06'	Ε.	100.26 m.
29-30	S.	62°	58'	W.	49.61 m.

30-31	S.	41°	26'	W.	48.60 m.
31-32	S.	00°	43'	W.	79.65 m.
32-33	S.	11°	32'	W.	90.85 m.
33-34	N.	44°	23'	W.	10.80 m.
34-35	S.	44°	23'	Ε.	10.80 m.
35-36	N.	73°	41'	W.	26.80 m.
36-37	N.	81°	44'	W	0.25 m.
37-38	N.	81°	44'	W.	335.63 m.
38-39	N.	06°	00'	W	69.61 m.
39-40	N.	06°	01'	W.	306.90 m.
40-41	N.	06°	08'	W.	59.47 m.
41-1	S.	17°	15'	E.	7.86 m.

containing an area of 254,063 square meters, more or less.

SEC. 3. Conduct and Supervision of Plebiscite. – The plebiscite conducted and supervised by the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) pursuant to Provincial Ordinance No. 2000-004 of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of the Province of Cavite, which ratified the creation of Barangay Victoria Reyes as proclaimed by the Plebiscite Board of Canvassers on October 19, 2003 shall serve as substantial compliance with the requirement under Section 10 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of 1991", as amended.

SEC. 4. Incumbent Barangay Officials. – The incumbent elected barangay officials of Barangay Victoria Reyes shall continue to hold office until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 5. Public Infrastructure and Facilities. – All public infrastructure and facilities existing therein at the time of the approval of this Act are hereby transferred without cost or compensation to and shall be administered by the new Barangay Victoria Reyes.

SEC. 6. Internal Revenue Allotment Shares. – Barangay Victoria Reyes shall be entitled to the internal revenue allotment (IRA) share pursuant to Section 285 of the Local Government Code of 1991, as amended. SEC. 7. *Effectivity.* – This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved, GLORIA MACAPAGAL ARROYO ICENTE (Speaker of the House President of the Senate of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on May 20, 2019, amended by the Senate of the Philippines on June 3, 2019, and which amendments were concurred in by the House of Representatives on June 4, 2019.

hillor

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

DANTE ROBERTO P. MALING

Antie Roberto F. Mallin Acting Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: AUG 2 8 2019





RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE President of the Philippines

0



4