Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Senate

Pasay City

Nineteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

RESOLUTION No. 162

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE AWARDEES OF METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2024

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has consistently recognized outstanding Filipinos who bring honor and glory to the nation through their remarkable feats and prestigious awards;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation has recognized for the 39th year exemplary Filipinos who have made significant contributions to their fields that have positive impact to the nation through their dedication and service; WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is implemented in partnership with the Department of Education, Commission on Higher Education, Armed Forces of the Philippines, Philippine National Police, PS Bank, Rotary Club of Makati Metro, and Rotary Club of New Manila East;

WHEREAS, for 2024, the focus is not only on the awardees' remarkable achievements but also on the values and passion that drive their service, in keeping with the Foundation's motto "A Heart That Serves";

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2024 have also distinguished themselves through their innovative approaches and tireless efforts to improve the lives of others, thereby embodying the highest ideals of public service and civic responsibility: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the Senate of the Philippines, To honor and commend the awardees of the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2024, namely:

Teachers:

- MA. ELLA. F. FABELLA
 "Zamboanga City's Beacon of Hope for the Sama-Bajau"
 Master Teacher II
 Maasin Learning Center
 Zamboanga City
- FRANCO RINO C. APOYON
 "Zamboanga Sibugay's Cultivator of Greenducation"
 Head Teacher II
 Kabasalan National High School
 Kabasalan, Zamboanga Sibugay
- DECIBEL V. FAUSTINO-ESLAVA, PhD "Los Baños' Environmental Crusader" Professor 9 University of the Philippines Los Baños Los Baños, Laguna

4. MARIA REGINA M. HECHANOVA-ALAMPAY, PhD "Quezon City's Mental Health Champion"
Professor
Ateneo De Manila University
Quezon City

Soldiers:

- 5. CAPTAIN SALVADOR M. SAMBALILIO PN (GSC)
 "Philippine Navy's Cyber Systems Innovator"
 Assistant Chief of Fleet Staff
 Fleet Staff for Weapons, Communications, Electronics, and
 Information System, F6
 Headquarters Philippine Fleet
 Philippine Navy
 Subic, Zambales
- 6. MAJOR RON JR T. VILLAROSA (INF) PA
 "Bangsamoro's Transformative Peacebuilder"
 Chief, Civil Affairs Division
 CMO Research Center
 Civil-Military Operations Regiment
 Philippine Army
 Taguig City
- 7. STAFF SERGEANT MICHAEL S. RAYANON PN (M)
 "Palawan's Empowerment Vanguard for the Indigenous
 Peoples"
 Public Affairs
 Non-Commissioned Officer
 Marine Battalion Landing Team 3
 Philippine Navy
 San Vicente, Palawan

Police Officers:

8. POLICE LIEUTENANT COLONEL BRYAN G. BERNARDINO
"Sultan Kudarat's Bridge Builder for Peace"
Chief of Police
Tacurong City Police Station
Sultan Kudarat Police Provincial Office
Tacurong City, Sultan Kudarat

- POLICE MAJOR MARK RONAN B. BALMACEDA "The Valiant Police Defender of Liberty and Integrity" Deputy Force Commander Regional Mobile Force Battalion National Capital Region Police Office Taguig City
- 10. POLICE STAFF SERGEANT LLENA SOLJOSEFA M. JOVITA "Cagayan de Oro's Community Care Advocate" Monitoring and Evaluation Police Non-Commissioned Officer City Police Strategy Management Unit Cagayan de Oro City Police Office Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Oriental

for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines, their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,

FRANCIS "CHIZ" G. ESCUDERO

President of the Senate

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on September 11, 2024.

RENATO N. BANTUG Jr.
Secretary of the Senate